• The Rap Hippies

Pusha T’s Long Awaited Album Tracklist Has Been Revealed

Earlier this month, it was revealed that rapper, Pusha T, would be dropping a long-awaited album to start off the summer. Executively produced by Kanye West, his new titled album, "Daytona" is a seven song tracklist with only two features, from Rick Ross and Ye. This past Wednesday, Pusha had a listening party in NYC where the tracks "What Would Meek Do?" and "Infrared" were first heard by the people. With all the hype around Meek, I'm really interested in seeing the take on this song with a title like that.

As a G.O.O.D Music fan, the talk of this release is something I been looking forward to, since his last album dropped in 2015. "King Push- Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude" debuted at #17 on the Billboard charts, staying for 4 weeks. Although "Daytona" has a smaller tracklist, I am predicting it will do just as good, if not better. We need some good Pusha T bars this summer, and with Ye being one of the key executive producers on this album I know all of us are expecting fire. Keep a lookout on all platforms, it is said to be released at midnight tonight.


1. If You Know You Know

2. The Games We Play

3. Hard Piano f. Rick Ross

4. Come Back Baby

5. Santeria

6. What Would Meek Do? f. Kanye West

7. Infrared

Follow @TheRapHippies on IG to see if Pusha T's new album makes our weekly #FreshMusicFriday.